This site is intended for health professionals only

Shortlist for General Practice Awards 2018 unveiled

Shortlist for General Practice Awards 2018 unveiled
By Léa Legraien Reporter
3 September 2018

The shortlist for the 2018 General Practice Awards, which will take place on 30 November at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel in London, has been be revealed.

Healthcare Leader is delighted to announce the finalists for:

  • Healthcare Leader of the Year
  • The Collaboration with Patients and Other Providers Award (Supported by NHS England)
  • The Managing Workload and Improving Access Award (Supported by NHS England)
  • Diabetes Care Award
  • Mental Health Initiative Award
  • Women’s Health Initiative Award
  • Respiratory Care Award

Healthcare Leader of the Year:

  • Jane Haros, NHS Gloucestershire CCG
  • Tom Milligan, Practice One Bridlington
  • Asim Mirza, Firza Group
  • Dr Ishani Patel, Lantum and RMPartners
  • Dr Mark Spencer, Fleetwood Health and Well Being Centre

NHS England Collaboration with Patients and Other Providers Award:

  • Abbeyview Surgery
  • Alvanley Family Practice
  • CLICK Federation, South Somerset
  • Healthier Fleetwood
  • Helen Kingston & Jenny Hartnoll, Frome Medical Practice
  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practice

NHS England Managing Workload and Improving Access Award:

  • City View Medical Practice
  • Hillview Medical Practice
  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practice
  • Jubilee Gardens Medical Centre
  • Lea Vale Medical Group
  • Parchmore Medical Centre

Mental Health Initiative Award:

  • Heidi Crompton, Royal Crescent and Preston Road Practice
  • Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Mental Health Crisis First Response Service
  • Cross Plain Health Centre – Mental Health Team
  • Family Nursing and Home Care
  • Dr Akhoury Ajoy Shanker – New Invention Health Centre

Respiratory Care Award:

  • Respiratory Care Solutions, Leeds
  • CliniTouch Vie: Digital COPD Team
  • Mount View Primary Mental Health Team
  • Abbeyview Surgery
  • Dr Faiz Ismail – South Lincolnshire CCG

Women’s Health Initiative Award:

  • Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice
  • Dr Lalitha Iyer and the Farnham Road Practice Team
  • Natasha Moore and Karen Redmile, Northfield Surgery, Doncaster
  • Dr Anita Sharma and the team at Chadderton South Health Centre
  • Women’s Health Innovation Team – Dr Helen Barnes, Dr Chalotte Knight, Mrs Cathryn Bovingdon

Diabetes Care Award:

  • Muhammed Akunjee, West Green Surgery
  • Mani Dhesi, SDS My Healthcare, West Heath Medical Centre
  • Chorley Central Collaborative Group Diabetes Team
  • Sheffield CCG Primary Care Development Nurses – CVD Team
  • Dr Kunal Chawathey, Sister Anita Green, Mrs Sue Siddorn – Goodrest Croft Surgery

To view the full short list for all the categories, click here.

To buy tickets and join us on the night, please email[email protected]

Want news like this straight to your inbox?

Related articles